About this course:

The Intermediate level qualification is the next stage, following Foundation, in the ITIL® scheme. It has a modular structure with each module providing a different focus on IT Service Management. You can take as few or as many Intermediate qualifications as you need. The Intermediate modules go into more detail than the Foundation level, and provide an industry-recognized qualification.

  1. Introduction to Service Operation
  2. Service Operation Principles
  3. Service Operation Processes
  4. Common Service Operation Activities
  5. Organizing Service Operation
  6. Technology Considerations
  7. Implementation Considerations
  8. Challenges, Critical Success Factors and Risks


Course Duration : 4 Days (16 Hrs)